PlayARt loves Record Stores!


You are 3X as likely to discover something new shopping locally


Bump into friends, enjoy lively streets and sidewalks. Be a part of it!


Shopping in your community creates jobs and strengthens where you live.

Shop Local!
Linda Ronstadt - Canciones de Mi Padre


Format: CD
Label: EA
Rel. Date: 04/29/2016
UPC: 081227945411

Visualizers plus on cover videos.

Canciones de Mi Padre
Artist: Linda Ronstadt
Format: CD

1. Por Un Amor (2016 Remastered)
2. Los Laureles (2016 Remastered)
3. Hay Unos Ojos (2016 Remastered)
4. La Cigarra (2016 Remastered)
5. Tu Solo Tu (2016 Remastered)
6. Y Andale (2016 Remastered)
7. Rogaciano El Huapanguero (2016 Remastered)
8. La Charreada (2016 Remastered)
9. Dos Arbolitos (2016 Remastered) 1
10. Corrido de Canenea (2016 Remastered) 1
11. La Barca de Guaymas (2016 Remastered) 1
12. La Calandria (2016 Remastered) 1
13. El Sol Que Tu Eres (2016 Remastered)

More Info:

Digitally remastered edition of this 1987 album. Canciones de Mi Padre is Linda Ronstadt's first album of Mexican traditional Mariachi music. The album was released in late 1987 and immediately became a global smash hit. At 2 1/2 million US sales, it stands as the biggest selling non-English language album in American record history. This album has been RIAA certified Double-Platinum (for over 2 million US copies sold) and also won Ronstadt the Grammy Award for Best Mexican/Mexican-American Album at the 31st Grammy Awards. With roots in the Los Angeles country and folk-rock scenes, Linda Ronstadt became one of the most popular interpretive singers of the '70s, earning a string of platinum-selling albums and Top 40 singles. Throughout the '70s, her laid-back pop never lost sight of her folky roots, yet as she moved into the '80s, she began to change her sound with the times, adding new wave influences. After a brief flirtation with pre-rock pop, Ronstadt settled into a pattern of adult contemporary pop and Latin albums, sustaining her popularity in both fields.