PlayARt loves Record Stores!


You are 3X as likely to discover something new shopping locally


Bump into friends, enjoy lively streets and sidewalks. Be a part of it!


Shopping in your community creates jobs and strengthens where you live.

Shop Local!
Strung Like a Horse - WHOA! [Yellow Splatter LP]


Format: Vinyl
Label: Transoceanic Records
Rel. Date: 05/14/2021
UPC: 616948917289

Visualizers plus on cover videos.

WHOA! [Yellow Splatter LP]
Artist: Strung Like a Horse
Format: Vinyl

1. Fuck What They Think
2. Till The Wheels Fall Off
3. Gold In Their Souls
4. Crazy Like Me
5. Pelahatchie Nights
6. Lookin' For Love
7. Glowin'
8. I Was Born Here
9. Cold & Lonesome
10. Smile While We Go
11. Without You
12. Dreamin'
13. Forget What They Think (Radio Edit)

More Info:

12" yellow splatter vinyl, custom printed gatefold jacket with boards and 2 open pockets, 28-page printed LP booklet on art paper with custom collage artwork/lyrics, printed sleeve, custom flower fan sticker, custom holographic "I am SLAH" fan sticker, shrinkwrap.

After years dedicated to rowdy, high-energy live shows, providing tour support for Old Crow Medicine Show, Travis Tritt, Sam Bush, and Shooter Jennings---and building their own grassroots cult-following---Strung Like a Horse teamed up with Transoceanic Records and Grammy-winning producer, Matt Ross-Spang (Jason Isbell, John Prine, Margo Price, Calexico/Iron & Wine, Lucero), to record their first studio album, WHOA!, at Nashville's famed Sound Emporium. Most of the tracks the band laid down together in one pass, without overdubs, and were sent direct to tape, making it a “record that captures the vibe of their rightfully celebrated live shows perfectly.

WHOA! has spent over 16 consecutive weeks in the Top 40 at Americana Radio, while debutingat #2 on the Billboard Bluegrass albums chart, #1 on Amazon New Releases, #2 on the Amazon Alt-Country/Americana chart, #4 on the Alt-Country Specialty chart, #7 on Bluegrass Today’s Grassicana chart, #6 on the Folk chart, and #2 on the Alternative Folk chart. The album also made No Depression’s “Best Roots Music Albums of 2020,” Alternate Root’s “Top 100 Albums for 2020,” and Next’s “Notable Songs in 2020” year-end lists. Their official music videos of the radio hits, "Crazy Like Me" and "Till the Wheels Fall Off," premiered on Ditty TV and CMT Music channel.