PlayARt loves Record Stores!


You are 3X as likely to discover something new shopping locally


Bump into friends, enjoy lively streets and sidewalks. Be a part of it!


Shopping in your community creates jobs and strengthens where you live.

Shop Local!
Kenny 'Blues Boss' Wayne - Go,just Do It


Format: CD
Label: SP
Rel. Date: 06/12/2020
UPC: 772532141321

Visualizers plus on cover videos.

Go,just Do It
Artist: Kenny 'Blues Boss' Wayne
Format: CD

1. Go, Just Do It! feat. Dawn Tyler-Watson
2. You Did A Number On Me feat. Julie Masi
3. Sittin' In My Rockin' Chair
4. You're In For A Big Surprise feat. Diane Schuur
5. Sorry Ain't Good Enough feat. Dawn Tyler-Watson
6. Motor Mouth Woman
7. I Don't Want To Be The President feat. SeQual
8. Lost & Found
9. They Call Me The Breeze
10. Bumpin' Down The Highway
11. That's The Way She Is
12. T & P Train 400
13. Let The Rock, Roll

More Info:

Go, Just Do It!, Kenny ''Blues Boss'' Wayne's newest album (June 12 on Stony Plain Records), finds the Boogie Woogie Hall of Famer applying his tremendous talent to an energetic recording of top-shelf good time blues. The album is 13 tracks of originals which include Kenny's arrangement of two Percy Mayfield songs and one by JJ Cale.

Showcasing the magnificent horns of Jerry Cook and Vince Mai, harmonica player Sherman Doucette and Grammy-winning vocalist Diane Schuur, the album will also feature Maple Blues winning vocalist Dawn Tyler Watson, Julie Masi of Juno Award-winning group The Parachute Club and Cory Spruell (aka SeQuaL) rappin' on ''I don't want to be the President.''

Legendary blues piano master Kenny ''Blues Boss'' Wayne was inducted on August 9, 2017 into the Boogie Woogie Piano Hall of Fame in Cincinnati, Ohio. He is hailed by Living Blues Magazine for his six-decade career of bringing the piano back to the front ranks of contemporary blues. This Juno Award winner and multi-Maple Blues Award winner is at the forefront of modern day blues piano.